Home > Lifehack > 29 Ways to Leap Out of Debt

29 Ways to Leap Out of Debt

As much as I like sharing my own thoughts on this blog, I often can’t say things better than the experts do, so in those cases, I just want to pass along the great information I’ve discovered.

I wrote a few years ago that, except for our mortgage, we’re debt free.  The hard work was done by my wife and I, but we owe all of the planning and motivation to Dave Ramsey.  I’ve written about him before and I’ll write about him again because he’s a fantastic resource on finances, insurance, and other important disciplines.  I’ve read his first book, attended two of his live shows, and listen to his radio show/free podcast on a regular basis.  He’s funny, straight to the point, and very motivational.

People may disagree with my eating habits, but can’t we agree money is a common problem we all have?  If you’re not out of debt, trust me, it’s the best decision you’ll ever make.  It’s such a relief to not have that burden, plus you can more nimbly handle any financial / life problem that comes up.  There are many excuses out there as to why people can’t get out of debt, but just listen to his radio show and hear all the amazing sacrifices others make to get out of debt.  It’s incredibly encouraging.  And as Dave says, “if you don’t like being debt free, you can go right back into debt if you want to.”

Here’s a link to his 29 Ways to Leap Out of Debt.  My favorite part is that only one of those 29 suggestions would make him any money at all.  He’s not in this make money off of people – he passes on proven ways to win with money.  Check out the list and make yourself more familiar with Dave!

29 Ways to Leap Out of Debt (Dave Ramsey)

Categories: Lifehack Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 948 other followers

